Coming Soon

Welcome to the website of the Spur Panel of Inquiry.

Spur asked Prof Elmien du Plessis to constitute an independent panel of inquiry to consider the incident at the Texamo Spur in March, to provide a report on Spur’s handling of the incident. She invited some thought leaders in their areas to join her. The panel will consist of Prof Elmien du Plessis (chair), Prof Kopano Ratele, Sonke Gender Justice, Dr Wynoma Michaels and Mr Cobus Bester.

To this end, the Spur has given the panel the materials that it used to come to its particular decision that will be considered during their meeting on 26 & 27 June 2017.

The panel would like to invite any interested party to make a submission for consideration. The submission must be made in writing. Parties should also indicate whether they wish to make oral submissions to the panel on the 27th of June 2017 in Woodmead, Johannesburg.

The panel will publish its report on 10 July 2017.